View Full Version : All members read asap....
cltcwarrior
01-31-2010, 12:20 PM
Admin has sent out e-mails to a few people(me included) about their computers being "infected" NOT TRUE, don't be fooled by this i believe his link to be a trojon or virus of some kind. My guess is that he is getting bitter about some of us talking smack about this joke of a form.
This is letter!!!
Dear(s), wow84;cltcwarrior;Enigmah;abs14;Andy Mateen!
A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://antivirus.effectmeds.com
DO NOT CLICK ON ABOVE LINK
mpharris
02-01-2010, 08:59 AM
I haven't had this email from here, but there is such a message going round the php boards at the moment. It is not sent by admin/mods despite claiming to be so and is a virus.
Edit. Actually it appears I do have 2PMs with this message and it is identical to the one I've had from another forum a couple of weeks ago and which apparently has also been attacked again in the last day or so.
cltcwarrior
02-01-2010, 12:07 PM
In that case my appologies to the Admin :D
but still a crap site :p
NumbNuts
02-01-2010, 12:36 PM
I havn't recieved the mails but i did get the PMs. Not just this forum going down the pan once again but celeb-forum is too. I re appeared on there a few weeks ago and none of the 5 staff there have been near the place, it is filling up very rapidly with spam and tonnes of porn, i offered my services not long before the spam went into over drive but why should i bother at all lol.
Yup, this place along with other places that don't have the odd mod checking over things are turning to shite. A more active forum is Tarty which is where i willreside along with celebrity-pix until Suga has her forum up and running.
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.